So I'm new here...

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Travis02max

Reaction score
Hello all, my name is Travis from St. Peters Missouri (20ish mins from St. Louis). Started riding about 2 years ago on my father's motorcycle (83' Vision) so I'm still a newbie compared to most. I bought a 02' Vmax earlier this spring and it's my first motorcycle to call my own. Already had the desire to mod it so this summer I bought a Kerker 4-2-1 for it and I'm now working on getting a Stage 7 kit, valve lash set and installing a new clutch. After all that it's going on the dyno to see how the motor is holding up with the higher mileage of 30,000. (Fingers crossed)

Hoping to meet a few guys in the area because my cruises with only Harley guys from my work can be boring at times.... Also I'll be digging around here for information, seems like every time I Google search something for my bike it ends up taking me here.

4CAD6F1E-BA8F-4359-862A-797DA9823922-1811-000003180D9413AF_zpsa93d74e9.jpg

Welcome aboard.....this is the holy grail of vmax information. If you haven't already browse the "sticky" topics at the top of the various forums here, all of which are worth reading.

You may want to consider Morley's jet kit rather than the stage 7. It costs less, has equally strong top end but better midrange.

For the clutch you'll want to upgrade....the stock clutch barely holds the stock HP and with the kerker/jet kit you'll easily be +10 rwhp. Check into the PCW kit, or you can do the "double d" mod (just use two stock springs).

Welcome Travis to the best Vmax forum. When you ride with Vmax guys you won't be bored or get good gas milage. Everything Vmax you need is here.
I remember when I first met ForestdaleDave,alias the yellow blur. I said to myseld, here's a guy up around my age or a little more. This should be a mellow ride.
rofl_200.gif