My jet kit install update

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

EAGLEPI

Reaction score
Hi All,

Well I bought a 2007 VMAX with UFO 4 into 1 exhaust and no other mods to the carbs. After reading a lot on this newsgroup I talked to Sean and decided to buy his jet kit.

Dropped my bike off to the dealer to install the kit and 2 days later I call and they told me that before doing anything my HP was 122 after putting in Seans kit it's now has HP 112 and runs really lean.

I'm not a mechanic and don't understand all this but I was able to get the dealer mechanic to call Sean again today with hopes that they could figire out why the kit isn't working in my bike.

I'm hoping they find something but I fear I paid $270 for the kit and then $400-$600 in labor and will be left with the option of going back to stock with drilled slides.

I'm not judging Seans kit, I still belive in it nor am I judging the mechanic, I guess I am caught in the middle as a consumer.

They are still working on it and it may work out for the best but I had to post the progress just in case someone else has dealer mechanics do their work.

I know Sean ( I believe ) will stand behind his kit and help these guys getting it right.

I will be very upset if I spend all this money and end up back at my HP of 122 IF they can even get my bike back to the way it was before they started.

Kinda in a shitty mode over this whole process

Ron :bang head: