A Trailer To Tow With My Max

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

95spfldmax

Reaction score
I tried to search this topic out a bit but got posts for trailering our bikes "on" a trailer.........
But i'm interested in towing a trailer "behind" my Max.....

If there's any previous posts on this topic that you know about please post me a link to them......if you have a set-up for your bike please post pics and comments about likes and dis-likes, how long you've been doing it, etc.......I'm pretty much interested in information about maximum towing weight limits for our frames/trannys/clutches, maximum tongue wieght, trailer weight, towing characteristics, good designs/bad designs......I want something that unbolts from framework fairly easy when not in use. I would think bolting up to our upper & lower rear shock mounts is probably the common design?

I have no experience with towing a trailer behind a bike.

Thanks in advance for any and all comments.

I tried to search this topic out a bit but got posts for trailering our bikes "on" a trailer.........
But i'm interested in towing a trailer "behind" my Max.....

If there's any previous posts on this topic that you know about please post me a link to them......if you have a set-up for your bike please post pics and comments about likes and dis-likes, how long you've been doing it, etc.......I'm pretty much interested in information about maximum towing weight limits for our frames/trannys/clutches, maximum tongue wieght, trailer weight, towing characteristics, good designs/bad designs......I want something that unbolts from framework fairly easy when not in use. I would think bolting up to our upper & lower rear shock mounts is probably the common design?

I have no experience with towing a trailer behind a bike.

Thanks in advance for any and all comments.