Morley's muscle stage 7 jet kit/ Marks 4-2 exhaust

VMAX  Forum

Help Support VMAX Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Micahdean

Reaction score
I recently purchased Morley's muscle stage 7 jet kit/ Marks 4-2 exhaust for my 2006 vmax.

I am trying to see if I can get some help with seeing what other people have their jets set to so I can have the best possible starting setup.

I also was looking to see if people had any pointers or advise on the whole process. I am still very new to all this. I saw a guy had pics posted of him doing his morley jet kit and was going to use it as part of a reference but I cant find it anymore for reason so I didn't know if anyone could point me in the right direction.

Sean can probably tell you what works best but it will still require tuning and tweaking to account for your elevation/air density.

similar setup 0 - 600 AMSL #40 pilot jet, 90 PAJ1, 177.5 PAJ2, 155 mains with air correctors and stage 7 springs. Top end slightly rich with good idle and transitions. S7 needles 3rd clip from blunt end added one shim.

similar setup 0 - 600 AMSL #40 pilot jet, 90 PAJ1, 177.5 PAJ2, 155 mains with air correctors and stage 7 springs. Top end slightly rich with good idle and transitions. S7 needles 3rd clip from blunt end added one shim.

Micahdean, my 06 setup with Sean Morley's jet kit and with a Marks SS 4/2 header w/ 14" exhaust was similar to leroycp's above, but with a couple differences based on my trial & error approach since I had no dyno access. Here's what I ended up with: #40 pilot fuel jet, 90 PAJ1, 170 PAJ2, 160 mains with air correct ours and stage 7 (shorter) springs. S7 needles with 3rd clip from blunt end, but no shim. A/F screws were 3.5 turns out also. With these settings here in mid-Michigan, bike was very strong, great idle, and plug color was light tan . Hope this helps !